Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the recent development of business models, for instance franchising, multinational organizations are widely aware of the importance of local communities in providing human resources and creating local marketplaces on one hand, and the dramatic costs of losing them in virtue of ignoring them on the other hand. Consequently, it seems reasonable for companies to consider a budget to build recreational facilities in order to improve the well being of local communities.

It is widely accepted that cherished companies are more profitable than others. As a result, by creating sports facilities for youngsters, huge brands can achieve an incredible psychological feat called brand attachment to create a profound brand image which is connected to positive feelings of willingness, joy, and wholesome in adolescents’ minds.

Considering the long term benefits of professional labor, corporations can turn the costs of constructing social facilities into a lucrative investment by building schools and universities in order to raise the next generation of committed workers who can not only fulfill the standards of the companies, but also can avoid insurmountable obstacles related to cultural diversities.

Focusing on supply and demand, confronting local communities seems inevitable in light of their great role in producing and also consuming the productions of companies. Therefore, disappointing or even infuriating them might end up to irreversible problems and losing the battlefield to companies which are well aware of the local communities needs.

To conclude, local communities are an integral part of any multinational organization's managerial components that needs to be taken into account and surprisingly by splitting a fair amount of their profit in format of sports and social facilities, it can enhance social aspects of a company, create bounds between the brand and locals, and eventually make a great sum of money, in return.