In some countries, more and more adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that even after graduating from schools and having jobs, there is an increase in the number of young people continuing to live with their parents, in some nations. Personally, I would argue that the disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, staying with parents allows the young to cope with insurmountable issues. Firstly, fresh graduates and novice workers normally cannot earn enough money yet cover their living expenses if they live independently; therefore, staying with family helps them to save money and build up their financial stability, as they split the costs with their parents. Secondly, living under one roof helps family members provide emotional support and a sense of security, especially during difficult times. For example, when they are sick or in a sad mood, parents can be a valuable source to take care of them, listen to their concerns, and give guidance.

However, I believe that the drawbacks of this trend outweigh the advantages. If there are differences in opinions or lifestyles, living with parents can lead to conflicts and tensions. For example, parents may have strict religious beliefs that their children do not agree with which can cause disagreement. In addition, living with parents may mean that personal boundaries are not respected. Children may feel like they have no privacy, or parents may feel like they have no control over their children's behavior.

In conclusion, despite such apparent negative aspects, the practice of continuing to live with parents, when finishing education and finding employment, has more benefits to offer.