The compensation of senior management should be reasonable and consistent with wages of the workers. Do you agree or disagree

In today’s world, it is widely perceived that the remuneration of executive level staff should be adequate and parallel to the entry-level workers’ income. While ensuring a fair payment across the corporation level, I disagree with the notion that superior employees’ wages should directly mirror workers’ wages.

There are numerous reasons why the emolument of senior management would be the predominant amount compared with the workers’ payment, one of which is the fact that seniors management hold the strategic reins of the company. In particular, superior management makes critical decisions concerning finances, staffings and stewardship; therefore, their choices make profound impacts on the company’s success. Moreover, opting to a high-stake decision is stressful, thus justified their higher compensation. Another validation would be for their specialized skills in certain expertise, should upper managers tend to possess their well-accumulated skill through grappling with inundated workload or risky sequences, they will be paid higher. For instance, a similar pattern could be seen in the success of tech startups as the fierce competition in human resources, hence requiring them to utilize higher wages as an attraction for workers that acquired a honed skillset.

Regardless, advocating for reasonable compensation does not equate to endorsing exorbitant pay packages for senior management, specifically when there is a vast disparity to the workers’ wages. In this case, laborers’ working zeal can be eroded due to the hierarchical structure in the communal workzone. In other words, this situation can breed resentment in the working environment. For example, the scenario is relatable in the retail industry, when CEOs make millions annually, cashiers and stockers are always struggling to make ends meet. The argument here is that the CEO’s salary is not embedded in the company's success compared to the effort of the frontline workforce.

In sum, superior managers should be respectfully higher as it attracts skillful workers and attributes to the company’s accomplishment. Admittedly, this raise should be adequate to the former contribution to the company. Fostering a healthier work environment.