Nowadays, a lot of companies switch to open offices. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

There are innumerable reasons why people might disapprove of this adjustment, the first objection is that having too much auditory and visual distractions in the way would therefore cause inattentiveness and in turn reduce productivity. Another argument against this change would be the lack of privacy, having a colleague be able to give a quick glance at your computer every single time is quite disturbing, in fact in the worst case this can turn into confidential info being leaked and being taken advantage of.

In spite of the downsides mentioned above , I believed that tearing down barriers in workspace could build a sense of camaraderie between workers and eliminate hierarchy that have been laying around for decades is a positive measure . First and foremost it could partly slash construction cost of building walls and barriers to partition the workspace, although not affect much but this can be essential to the premises appearance. It should also be noted that having a shared office space can boost the creativity for example the big corporation is using right now, moreover sharing an office could facilitate communication and collaboration between workers.