Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The question of whether computers which are now the basis usage of nowadays society should be taught into classrooms with a variety of programs for direct teaching purposes or not is a controversial issue and now it is a matter of public concern. There are, therefore people on both sides of this debate who has a feeling either for or against.

On the one hand, it is argued by some people is that applying computer advantages could bring a number of risks to students. First things first, they claim that without strickly controls, students are easily into film, social network and other appealing video games. Obviously, they will losing their focus on lesson which could makes bad attitude in young generation as well as their bad scores.

Yet those people who opposed to such a view would reckon that the academic programs directly applying technologies from computer in teaching purposes should is beneficial for schooling. Firstly, they said that teachers who are tech savvy will bring effective lesson than the traditional one. Admittedly, students believe that the lessons with vivid presentations, illustrations or videos from computer make them more interesting and understanding about their lesson. Another commonly held belief is that teaching with computer advantages will be more effective especially in distance learning. Clearly enough, it help for students who live in countryside or rural areas with a variety transportation problems especially in bad weather or natural disasters. Last but not last, using computer in teaching could easily save, storage and then seeking. Undoubtedly, computer with a huge memory plays a role as distance library that keep lessons in long time. Moreover, students and teachers also easily share and find their lesson in computer.

In conclusion, there are convincing argument both for and against, but in some aspects I believe that computer nowadays play an indispensable roles in teaching.