Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable fact that nowadays computers are part of our life. Computers one of the greatest inventions in the 20th century. There are ample of inventions can be taken place just because of the computers were there. However, some people do not agree with this statement but as far as my opinion I am agree that computers is the most important invention for humankind.

Firstly, computers bring revolution in communication technology, particularly, when we see last 20 years communication become faster than ever in the past, now anyone can communicate with anyone from any where in world in fraction of second through the computer, not only voice call but also video call made possible by computers. Secondly, computers make ease of business, especially computers are most helpful tool for business, it makes record data for organizing administration, accounting, calculation and many more, Moreover, computer data helps top management to take decision and run company smoothly. For instance, per article in The Hindu newspaper published last year, 98% businessmen use computer in India to manage administration.

Thirdly, due to computer business grew though e-commerce. Owing to e-commerce businessmen are able to sell and purchase goods from any where in the world. Particularly those online services could connect businessmen to customers who want their product. Finlay, computer make milestone evolution for education world. Now any student can learn their interesting subject by using computers. furthermore, student can enroll themself for online degree courses where they lean and gain high education from home on computer and there are enough examples. For example, last year during locked down due to covid-19 outrage people started online eduction offered by various university across the world.

The seemingly inexorable debete on advantages of computer can keep on going. Nevertheless, showing a deep reverence for all aspects and observing the finer nuance of matter mention above, I espouse the notion of supporting that computer makes differance in existing world in last ten decades.