Computers, Internet and Schools

Thanks to the technological breakthrough, the Internet can help children to broaden their horizon in pursuing study. While some people argue that computers as well as internet are more crucial than school environment, I totally agree with the idea that schools and teachers always play an indispensable role in educating children.

On one hand, there are many convincing reasons to explain about the undeniable benefits of Internet in children’s study process. The Internet provides a wide range of courses in various fields from academic subjects, science to soft skills and language with a reasonable fee, even free. The knowledge is conveyed through many forms such as: text, pictures, movements and color which creates a golden opportunity for children to absorb many beneficial things effectively and develop their weaknesses anytime they want. Moreover, learning through computers and Internet can help children to be more active in learning, searching for information and perceiving knowledge than schools. For example, if they find it really hard to understand that issue, looking for the answer of that problem on the Internet can create a great chance for them to develop the self-learning skill which is really essential on the road of maturing when they leave school.

On the other hand, I would believe that schools and teachers cannot be replace any form in children’s education. The schools, especially teachers and classmates supply an ideal environment for encouraging and promoting children in approaching the new things. Thanks to many competitions and true examinations, children are likely to try more to keep track of their friends under the established discipline. Moreover, teachers is the source of providing directly the useful information for children to widen their knowledge and the live interaction to help them deal with problems they face. This could make children learn more effectively without suffering the huge level of stress and depression. In addition, the schools create a perfect environment for children to develop completely not only in mental aspect but also in physical one. This can help them to balance greatly their life to get knowledge productively.

In conclusion, although computers and Internet is an really fantastic equipment to support children’s study, I always believe that schools and teachers are still most important to help them study effectively.