Study abroad

It is true that studying abroad in order to pursue the higher education gain the immerse popularity among students. While there are still many issues related to this trend, I would believe that it is more likely to have undeniable benefits.

On the one hand, there are various good reasons to explain for the negative impact of this tendency. Moving to another nation for the purpose of studying can force students live very far from their family which would cost a huge amount of money such as: accommodation, flight, fee tuition and exchange rate. This can result in the financial burden which student’s parents must suffer during their lifetime to supply enough money for their children. Moreover, there are likely to have many unexpected problems such as: health, weather and relationships which students have to deal with in order to reach the great performance. If they do not prepare well with indispensable skills to gain the perfect ability of adapting, these issues can destroy their life balance, make them feel depressed in the long time and even encourage them to commit to suicide.

However, I would argue that these drawbacks are outweighed by its wonderful benefits. Approaching the world-class education in a foreign country is the golden opportunity for students to broaden their knowledge, boost their career path and expand network. In addition, the international environment creates a perfect chance for them to apply their language skills in the real-life situation which can contribute significantly to their language learning improvement. Besides, studying in another nation also cause the environment where students become more and more independent thank to their effort of facing with problems and solving them. For instance, students learn how to take care of themselves, treat well towards people and develop the financial management skill well when they study far from home which can make them reach the high of success in the future.

In conclusion, I agree that the positive points of studying in another country is higher than its problems.