Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages, therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language.
To what extent do you agree or disagree?
Recently, some people use a computer for translation. However, people, who learn a new language they
get familiar with others culture. I disagree with this statement moreover I believe that people need to
learn a foreign language. I contradict this idea for several reasons that I'm going to talk about them.
in the beginning, I should mention that being familiar with other's culture while one is learning is
fascinating. although learning a language is intolerable. it's really helpful. It gives you an insight into
others' behavior, personality, and daily routine. furthermore, it would be pleasant if they could travel to
a country, they are familiar with its language. sine you see another nationality by spending time with
them. moreover, not only are you become accustomed to their civilization but also you can increase
your English level; become professional in it.
secondly, learning a foreign language is a helping hand and beneficial for our mental thinking and brain.
what I mean is that while you are studying you are improving your mental thinking. although some
people consider working with a computer is beneficial, joyful learning a new language is practical too.
at last, although working with technology make life easier for us it should not interfere with us from
learning a language for our positive talents such as speaking or writing .learning a language while you
are working with a computer gives you a better understanding of the world around you.