As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time?

To what extend do you agree or disagree

In this modern era, computer translators play a crucial role to translate any language to another in just a matter of time.

There is a discussion among the people, spending time to learn new foreign languages is waste. In my opinion, I disagree

with the statement, the computer does not dominate.

On the one hand, to learn a new foreign language an individual should spend a lot of time and money, apart from their busy life schedule.

If a person is migrating to a different country, then there is a necessity to learn and understand the local language,

Also, they should allocate extra time to attend language classes. In the olden days, it was difficult to communicate in a foreign language unless they learn, however, people nowadays rely on language translators such as Alexa, Siri, google translator,

they translate words of any language quickly and accurately. For Example, google translator accepts voice commands to translate any word. Typically such translators help people to communicate effectively.

On the other hand, people do believe the existence of such devices kills learning and the nativity of the language is lost.

Because translators are designed to provide an appropriate word as requested. Although, it provides meaning which cannot be accurate. Also, it misses the tone of the speaker. People believe understanding any language by learning helps to communicate efficiently.

For Instance, according to recent survey speakers facing difficulty in using translators as they lack accuracy. It is believed

translating using a computer or handheld devices will not help to find the exact meaning of the word.

To Conclude, though computer translators help to translate quickly and effectively, the tone of the speaker, nativity of the language is lost. I disagree with the statement.