Consumer goods have become the most important part of lives. Do you advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Today's era is a consumerist one. Consumer items have gained significant importance in our lives. In this essay, i will shed a light on the merits and demerits of this phenomenon in upcoming paragraphs.

On the positive side, consumer goods boots the economy and standard of living. The life becomes more luxurious and comfortable. In addition to that, the company requires more employees to meet the growing demand and thereby increasing the work opportunities. Further, these items saved person's time. For instance, people use a computer to buy the products from various sites such as Amazon, mantra and so on instead of spending time for driving to malls and stores. In addition, advanced goods make communication much easier and affordable between people. To cite an example, masses can use a mobile phones chat or video conferencing software to keep in touch with other masses. They pay least cost as compare to the past. Therefore, consumers are proper utilize the benefits of these products.

On the flip side, people forget their moral and human values. They become materialistic, don't give any importance to relations. Items such as computer, car, cell phone and so on that make person materialistic. Also spend more time on these types of goods. It will bring additional tension as well as stress, thereby affecting the mental status of the health. For example, the overuse of mobile phone lead to neural disorders becuase it emits radio waves that affect the neuron. Moreover, people also take financial debts to purchase various products such as latest smart phone, 3D screen television or expensive cars. As a result, a person will lose frugality. Furthermore, adulteration in food items that impact on the human health. For instance, if people eat food that mix with harmful adulterants then they suffer from several problems such as food poisoning.

In conclusion, I firmly agree that merits of consumer products on people's daily lives outweigh the drawbacks; consumer good can save a person's time and enable easier communication with other people but use their good in limit period.