Do you support that nuclear technology should be used for constructive purposes

It is believed that the development of nuclear technology should not be used for any destructive purposes and it should only be used for some constructive activities. I personally agree with the statement and my essay will shed a light on nuclear technology in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, it is true that nuclear technology should only be used for some positive activities since it could be serious threat for humans. The nuclear technology are utilised as a weapon, it could be used to kill people. For instance, atomic bomb have capability to destroy the planet in a short period. Besides that, the leakage of the nuclear plants also give negative impacts on human health, radiation will increase the risk of cancer.

On the positive side, nuclear technology has been widely used in medical science. For instance, X-rays are mostly used in medical diagnosis. Radiotherapy is used to cure some diseases such as cancer. So, it help to save the lives. Second, most of the countries in the world struggle for the electricity. The nuclear powers are great source of energy for these countries and it is effective solution to tackle this problem. Many scientists prove that nuclear electricity is more efficient and eco-friendly to the environment, as it produces less carbon. Last but not least, it helps to improve the quality of food and to eliminate the malnourished tragic items.

In conclusion, it is cleared that nuclear technology could be used for constructive or destructive purpose. But I support that nuclear technology should only be used for positive activities such as power plant or as a medical treatment and never used for destructive purpose becuase it can be serious threat for humans.