In past when university student did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development ?

In today’s world, education plays a pivotal role in individuals life, people acquire education to brightup their future and improve their lifestyle. It is said that in past student pursue university degree in their own nation but nowadays students are more inclined towards foreign education system. In forecoming paragraphs both pros and cons of this development to be discussed on the basis of evidences and examples.

To begin with pros, Indeed scarcity of education in country promotes foreign studies amongst university students. Very first advantage of this development is, one can persue a degree in which they have core interest without any constraint of limited subject of studies in their own country. Secondly, it gives very good opportunity to explore different courses that are good exposure in near future. For instance, a student named krina selected biology field in high school but her core interest was in genetical science. USA is a country which has excellent genetics research education system so she did her university course in USA. Which in turn helped her to get quality education in her interested subject.

Nonetheless, there are few cons for this advancement. Firstly, it is not in a benefit of any country as students are going to study abroad and young talent is going to vanish from country. For any country, young generation is bread and butter for their development. If students want to study abroad then it impacts country a lot as they are not going to help country in any manner whether it is in research sector or in any ecocnomical way. Secondly, Taxes from Education sector is contributing most to any country’s economy. so if students are going to other nations then it could affect this sector the most. For example, India’s tax collection reduced from 29% to 16% over the last ten years because of student migration. This shows impact of foreign studies.

Although, there are vital disadvantages for country, it is always an individual choice from where they want to persue their degree course according to their personal needs and advantages.