The continued rise in the world s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time What are the causes of this continued rise Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity

The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity but there are more immediate problems such as global warming, I would explain my point of view in the latter paragraph.

The surge in human population is due to rapid improvement in medical field and research. Diseases such as small pox had most number of death rates, which has been completely eradicated since the development of their vaccine.

Lack of education for family planning in developing countries has a huge impact on the population growth.

Global warming, the rise in temperature in the polar regions have a great toll on the climate, which affects all living organisms.

Many factors contribute to global warming, for example deforestation because of rise in population and need for land, humans venture to the forest and cut it down to a major extent causing change in environmental balance leading to global warming.

Global warming is a problem that has to be delt immediately.