In the past important knowledge of culture and history was stored in museum Nowadays information is freely available on internet therefore is no longer need for museum To what extent do you agree or disagree

Internet has revolutionized how information is accessible to the masses, making it more convent for everyone. Many are of the opinion that it could potentially replace the traditional museum, others think that museums are irreplaceable. I agree with the second statement, the below essay will discuss why museums are important with relevant examples.

Firstly, although, internet is far more convent than museums, information online cannot be trust worthy. So, for example,when a study was conducted by Cambridge university London. They accounted for the legitimacy of information available about the history of Mysore online, they verified famous historical websites. Result showed that 85% of the info was inaccurate and not accounted for. This begs the question, "How reliable is the internet?". Furthermore, information within a museum is backed by solid evidence. Practical objects contained withing the museums makes the information more concert.

Secondly, because the experience museums have to offer is far more interactive than what we find online. For instance, studies have shown that when knowledge is backed by practical experience, likely hood of retaining the information increases drastically. moreover, museums provide a combined practical and theoretical packaged information, thereby schools and universities are more likely to take their students on a filed trip to near by museums. making museum an important part of the contemporary society, which should be valued and respected.

To summaries, even-though, internet has vast amount of information to be offer on the tips of our fingers, the authenticity of this info is to be questioned. On the other hand, museums offer a combined package of both practical and theoretical knowledge, furthermore, they have played a vital role in conditioning the youth about the historical values. Thereby, in my opinion museums have a huge impact in the modern world than ever before.