The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Nowadays, humanity face with lots of problems, the rapid growth of population is one of which. In my point of view, I totally agree with this opinion. Then we will discuss why population in the world continue to increase quickly.

The more modern life, the more comfortable and convenient life we have. All of us can not deny that technological advancement has made medical develop quickly. We have more conditions to heal and it allow us live longer. Some reasearchs show that people at the present time have long-live than the past. Besides, policies of government of some countries encourage to get married and give birth. Because the young people in modern life has economic pressure like buying house, taking care of elderly parents, so on. It leads to the lack of human resources in the future; therefore, in some countries such as China, government enact many social security polices. Specifically, they allowed married couples to have up to two children from 2016, ending its decades-long one-child policy.

However, the population explosion bring about too many problems to the world. Environment may be more and more polluted, people may live in pollution because of emission, air emission, water emission and plastic emission. Not only pollution but also food, the earth has too many people to have enough food supply, it leads to so many childrens who live in slum can not access to nutrients. Moreover, the number of work is not enough to response everyone so the job shortage will be worse day by day. It is one of the reasons why more crimes appear, the gap between rich and poor is more pronouced.

In conclusion, even though the nonexistence of population control law, increased life longevity due to better clinical treatments, such concerns can be addressed by enacting stringent regulations and creating awareness on the sense of responsibility about family planning.