Countries are becoming more and more sim ilar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With rapid development of internet technology, the interactions among many countries have become more and more frequent than before. Benefiting from the trend of globalization, many products have been available for people to purchase anywhere in the world. A prevailing view held by many people is that this trend is a negative development since countries are becoming similar, while I strongly disagree with them.

First, it’s not plausible that countries will lose their own traits and get similar as the same products are bought by their people. Since traits belonging to a country is largely determined by the lifestyle and culture there, each country can retain their own cultures and traits, which won’t be influenced by increasing interactions with others.

Globalization certainly is a positive development for every country in many aspects. To be more specific, as the customers are not only domestic people but also people from other nations, which indicates a significant increase of revenue resource of the business companies. Furthermore, growing number of transactions with the rest of world will entail a strong growth in domestic economy, leading to a better life of people. Moreover, global transactions will be instrumental for people to learn about different cultures in the rest of world. It’s not possible for a district’s culture to stay unchanged for a long time of period and it needs to move forward as well. The frequent communications generated by these business transactions will undoubtedly render every culture flourish and be more colorful than it ever was.

In a conclusion, people always concern that interactions with other culture might have some detrimental effects on their own country. However, in fact, it’s the opposite. Globalization helps not only the development of culture but also the economy, bringing people a huge amount of benefits.