In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

Although noticeable progress has been already made in agriculture technology, there are still many people suffering from famine around the world, especially Africa. Plenty of factors contribute to this phenomenon, while many measures are necessary to be implemented.

There is no doubt that most famines occurred in the countries which are at war against each other. In other words, as the war would destroy the houses as well as any other buildings, it’s extremely hard for the farmers to settle down and work in the fields, leading a huge decline of the food production, which might eventually cause the famine.

Besides the detrimental effects brought by wars on farming, a lack of advanced equipment as well as techniques would certainly be critical factors of meager agricultural products. In contrast with uses of equipment, to cultivate the soil only with hands is much more inefficient and not productive. In addition to that, some agricultural knowledge needs to be imparted to farmers in order to achieve the highest output level, while many of them might not be educated and lack the basic farming techniques.

A number of measures can be considered in order to save these suffering people. For example, it’s unlikely to develop a powerful agricultural system without a peaceful environment. Therefore, endless wars between these developing nations have to be stopped with the corporation of other nations. Furthermore, a number of capital would be instrumental for agricultural development and need to be lent as the form of either equipment or financial assistance. Or, sending several engineer teams can play a crucial role in infrastructure construction, which brings numerous benefits to development of not only agriculture but tremendous areas of related areas.

In a conclusion, support from developed nations would be conducive to tackle this problem and eliminate the famine from the world.