Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is argued that these days, every nation is becoming much more the same as a result of people have the ability to purchase the same goods from anywhere they want. Although it will have some drawbacks, I believe that this development brings more positive results.

On the one hand, there are some disadvantages for the argument of some countries are now less different from others since people are able to buy merchandises all around the world. Firstly, it makes citizens cost millions of dollars when they get what they want that does not exist in their country and do harm to the environment as well. Taking goods from another nation will request people to spend money on either travelling to that nation or delivering from that nation by trains, airplane, etcetera which will release carbone dioxide as using too much fossil fuels. Secondly, when a nation become more and more similar to another one, it leads to the emergence of a new issue which is the disappearance of a culture, as residents cannot remmeber what makes the difference of that country.

On the other hand, I assert that the consequences of this hot issue are positive developments. First and foremost, it allow consumers to have various choices for any kind of products which can satisfy their needs. For example, a girl when considering to buy cosmetics, she can think of local brand, like M.O.I, or global brand, such as Dior, 3CE. Apart from this, people who would like to move to another country to start a new life can get used to with that strange region as fast as possible because they an feel the familiar atmosphere from their home country. To illustrate, in the USA, there are some regions where several Vietnamese families live there called Vietnamese’s communities which will let the new comer feel peace in mind due to having numerous relatives to live with.

In summary, personally, I state that it is not bad for countries to become more similar to another ones due to the ability to purchase the same goods from any region in the world. Each country will have its own uniqueness which will allow it to be differentiated from any country in the world.