Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The industrial revolution has energized the burst of global trade, which result in the increasing tendency of purchasing the identical goods and services from different parts of the world. There are foundations which lead us to believe that such a trend either brought positive or negative effects to the society.

It is hardly to denied the fact that mass consumption empower the economy globally. By putting orders through a click on commercial websites, consumers can access to products effortlessly. Due to such events, companies are not only forced to constantly creative so as to create more unique products, but also have to improve the quality and productivity to adapt the tremendous demand of customers. Therefore, people have various choice in term of goods and services, with several prices, discounts, and so on. The young can enjoy delicious and nutritious refreshment, along with handy gifts, owing to some famous beverage brands for young adults in Vietnam, for example, Milo and Ovaltine.

However, let’s not forget to take the negative impact of the issue into account. Increasing in request for being trendy and fashionable on a limited budgets, thousands prefer to purchase fake products of prestigious and original brands like Channels, Dior, or Gucci. Bustling in chasing the trend, citizens neglect the traditional and cultural values with regard to fashion. For instance, instead of introduce the national costumes to cronies across the world, the young enjoy showing off their fashionable and spurious Channel purse. In the long run, the national values may be forgotten.

All things considered, I have firmly basis to believe that global trade is both a positive and negative development to countries.