Countries are becoming more and more similar because people can buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In light of globalisation, it is widely acknowledged that a host of remarkable changes have taken place in various facets of our life. One of the most notable developments has been the availability of similar products everywhere around the world, giving rise to more homogeneous features between nations. From my perspective, such a trend can bring about a plethora of positive implications for both individuals and the country.

First and foremost, it is the ordinary people that would benefit from more products in their local community. As more goods from other regions around the world are now sold in their own place of birth, access to a much more diversed range of products is made possible. As a result, addressing each and every individual’s personal demand would be rendered much more straightforward, which is conducive to more satisfaction. Additionally, most of the products from overseas have gone through rigorous scrutiny and assessment to be imported into the nation. Accordingly, higher quality items will be at everyone’s disposal, granting more chances for their standard of living to be improved.

On a larger scale, this trend has also allowed many countries around the world to prosper. Evidently, exporting products that are indigenous to a particular region encourages not only the promotion of national image but also more influx of foreign money. By virtue of this, it is the local economy that would end up developing vigorously. Furthermore, as countries become increasingly similar in many respects, the bilateral relationships between nations have been tightened up. With this comes less conflicts over political issues that threaten the global security. Ultimately, so peaceful is the world that every country is able to develop further.

In conclusion, I fervently believe that the presence of the same products everywhere has lots of merits for citizens as well as the national prosperity.