Creative artists should always be given freedom to express their own ideas (in words, picture, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

For over centuries, art has been playing the main role in people’s mental lives. Creative persons of art are respected in many countries, since they can attract people with their talent and result of their artistic works. To make a well-qualified product, the work environmental is a vital factor to the artists. Therefore, many people think that artists should always be given the freedom to work effectively. However, if there are no restrictions on them, some serious problems can be emerged.

Work environment can inspired the artists some wonderful ideas on the products which is the essential basic to make a well-qualified art piece. Imposing restriction on creative minds is an act that can only kill the potential of a great work. On the other hand, an art masterpiece is seen to have the artist’s soul and mind. In freedom, there is no pressure or distraction thus the artist can work freely to express their own creation without and any constraint.

Nevertheless, some law should be obeyed to maintain social order and stability. Without any restriction, some harmful products could spread out widely and harm people’s mind whereas hurt their belief. For instance, a large proportion of offenders, especially the juveniles, have been affected badly by some violent and corruptible products. Thanks to government restriction, these depraved products and banned and eliminated significantly to the social livelihood.

In conclusion, even though freedom is an indispensible factor for artists’ inspiration, there should be some practical laws to get rid of the depraved products.