Crimes and other kinds of information on television and newspaper have adverse consequences. This kind of information to be restricted to be shown in media. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

News is, without a doubt, the most advanced method for keeping up to date on events in your area or around the world. Many, however, feel that restrictions on the publication of news based on heinous crimes should be enforced. I wholeheartedly support this viewpoint, and the following arguments shall convey my personal views on the topic presented above.

To begin with, it is obvious that crime-related news is critical for alerting people to new forms of crimes occurring in their surroundings and saving mankind. This not only aids in the detection of crimes at an early stage, but also provides safeguards to protect us from the consequences later on. For example, cybercrime is currently popular, and various media outlets are heavily focusing on it so that people are aware of it and may protect themselves from significant losses. As a result, some coverage of this issue in the news is unavoidable because it aids in the reduction of crime rates.

Criminal offences, even simulated crime scenes, should not be presented live on television or the internet, especially if they are frightening to viewers. For example, when news channels depict a serial killer who may be a neighbor or relative, it inserts a morale threat and develops trust concerns between them. Furthermore, by providing detailed descriptions of crimes rather than making them known, people offer ingenious ways to commit crimes and get rid of them. As a result, such anti-social content should not be shown on the screen in order to avoid the risk of influencing the psychology of viewers, particularly young children.

In conclusion, while news reports make it simple to acquire negative news and take precautions, news incorporating criminal themes incites societal unrest, such as public threatening. To avoid major social implications, they must be banned from being publicy and widely exhibited.