Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer.

What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problems?

Inequality between rich and poor has received a lot of public attention in recent decades due to its significant societal consequences. While it is conspicuous that the problems associated with the disorder are widespread, there are alternatives available.

In reality, it is clear that there are a number of issues caused by wealth disparities. Initially, as the rich get richer and the poor get poorer, there will be an increasing number of people who are unable to make a living or are unemployed. As the number of unemployed workers rises, so will the number of criminal offences because these people will be forced to commit illegal acts in order to survive. Second, because they own the majority of the wealth, the wealthy have the ability to influence politicians and even legislators to enact laws that benefit them at the expense of the poor. There is abundant proof, for example, that real estate companies and private banks in Vietnam have become even wealthier as a result of the Vietnamese government's policies.

Notwithstanding, there are innumerable solutions to the problems associated with the rich-poor disparity. One of the best solutions is for governments to raise tax rates on the wealthy. The proceeds can be used to build infrastructure such as hospitals and new roads, thereby improving the lives of the majority of the population. In addition to tax policies, the government can provide free education to ensure that all people have equal opportunities. For illustration, Canada's free education policy has drastically decreased the gap between rich and poor.

In conclusion, while wealth disparities can cause a variety of issues, there are numerous workable solutions. Governments can create a more equitable and inclusive society by providing free educational opportunities and changing tax policies.