Crimes committed by young people are increasing in major cities throughout the world. Discuss the causes and how to solve this problem.

In modern society, there is a rising tendency of youngsters committing crimes in large cities around the world. There are several reasons for this reality and it is of great importance to implement practical solutions to tackle this issue.

This situation stems from various causes. One of the major factors leading to the degradation in the young's moral is the environment in which they live and grow up. If children are nurtured in an unwholesome neighborhood and expose to bad individuals, their mindset and characteristics can be severely affected, hence gradually shaping their behaviors in a negative way. Another root of young people becoming criminals is the relationship among family members as well as the care from their parents. In the hustle and bustle of major cities, many parents do not have much time for their offsprings due to the heavy workload and excessive working hour. Therefore, their children are not under their supervisor and can be enticed to develop criminal actions.

Carrying out solutions to improve the situation is an urgent task. An effective method to be applied is raising children's awareness through education. It is recommendable to have lessons about social issues and adjust the young's behaviors, thus providing them with adequate knowledge to realize what are detrimental and illegal to do as well as preventing themselves from becoming wrongdoers. In addition, it is necessary for parents to arrange their work and spend more time with their children. Since parents are the closest people to their offsprings, having time listening to their thought and giving advice to them is a practical way to protect them from committing crimes.

In conclusion, the reality of young people increasingly becoming criminals can be explained by some factors. However, as long as the causes are identified, the society and their family need to take steps to alleviate this situation.