Crimes committed by young people are increasing in major cities throughout the world. Discuss the causes and how to solve this problem.

It is true that increasingly number of youngers have committed offenses in big cities across the world. While this phenomenon can be attributed to numerous reasons, some measures could be taken to deal with it.

On the one hand, youngers in major cities who are envolved in committing crimes more than before results from two main reasons. To commence with, the main motivation makes them do illegal activities is the poverty or financial instability. Huge influx of people moving from countrysides to cities, with hope of changing their life by more job opportunities, make the job maket become extremely competitive. Consequently, the unemployment rate also increases resulting to many youngers do not have jobs as well as unable to earn money, so that the solely escape from this situation is resort to crimes, stealing for example. Moreover, pressure from peers or family is also a reason make them become offensers. The feeling of isolation or unrecognization from friends and family can influence young people to seek belonging and support from negative peers groups, or turn to crime as a way to cope with circumstances.

There are solutions, however, to tackle this problems and bring young crimers back to the societies. Initially, government should secure adequacy of jobs for youngers, especially in economical disadvantagous areas. They can organize some vocational trainings or internship programs to enhance the rate of employment. The more unemployment rate reduces, the more criminal activities can be mitigated. In addition, there should be more establishment of youth-support services. This organization can offer mentorship, give advices and encourage young people to overcome emotional or psychological issues.

In conclusion, there are two main reasons, poverty and stress, can contribute to the trend that young people are committed crimes is increasing in major cities. However, there this negative trend can be reduced with particular solutions.