Crimes committed by young people are increasing in major cities throughout the world. Discuss the causes and how to solve this problem.

It is an inescapable fact that youth crime is a growing phenomenon across the world. This essay will identity some rationales for this trend and suggest methods to address it.

Increasing in the number of juvenile crimes is attributed to various factors. The main and perhaps the most persuasive explanation for this is unemployment. In the mass exodus of people from countryside to greater cities, young people are not only put on huge strain by high cost of living but also disillusioned with extremely fierce job competition which made them turn to delinquency. With the correlation between poverty and crime rates, the youth tend to resort to crime and drugs as the only escape confronting harsh reality . Additionally, stemming from having a sense of alienation as well as lack of guideship , youngsters in megacities can be easily prone to be lured into several social evils such as gambling, drugs trafficking as they are impressionable and vulnerable.

Nevertheless, this adverse tendency is likely to be tackled by adopting following actions. To commence with, governments should subsidize vocational training programs for youngsters to enhance their skill sets, thereby give them adequacy for job market and prevent them from relapsing into crime. Futhermore, parents and mentors should supervise and pay more attention to their offerings to detect their potential root of crime-committing activities .

In conclusion, considering aforementioned causes, I hold a firm belief that there are a number of viable solutions to put an end to this problem.