Cutting down forests is a real environmental threat; yet, this is still happening at a great rate around the world.

Why do you think forests are being destroyed?

Are there any benefits from the destructions of forests?

Nowadays deforestation has become a global issue and it is threatening our planet. Unfortunately, destruction of forest is happening non-stop all over the world. In this essay reasons that forests are being destroyed and its consequences are critically discussed

The prime suspect which is human being uses wood as one of the main construction materials. Many houses and buildings are made of wood, we provide the required goods by cutting down trees and producing our desired construction material. In my country many parts of apartments are made of wooden material such as cardboard, walls and doors. The required wood is mainly achieved by destroying forests.

In some areas where are near jungles wood is main source of energy households cut down trees and prime them into their oven or other heating devices. Factories burn trunks of trees to produce energy to run their facilities. In northern part of Iran ancient forests are permanently destroyed due to abuse of this valuable resource by factories and local people.

I believe there is little benefit in deforestation and it costs us more than it provides. One of the main consequences of destroying forests would be global warming by eliminating trees from life cycle of Earth, we are emitting one of the most important sources of greenhouse gases absorption. As a result, more solar energy will be trapped in Earth's atmosphere which leads to a warmer planet

Furthermore, forests are like lungs for Earth, they act as air purifiers and convert CO2 to oxygen, their roots prevent winds to create dusty storms. So, if number of trees decreases obviously air quality will decrease drastically.

In conclusion, the main reasons behind forest destruction are construction materials and energy production. And it is believed that deforestation is a major threat to our lives and there is little or no benefit permanent loss of trees.