The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit.

What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, smoking is prevailing all over the world even if repercussions are well known of this habit people are addicted to this owing to some rumours such as it is stress reliever. Due to this, people get attracted towards it. Although, this problem can be solved by awaring people about this rumour's truth. As well as, some rigorous steps need to take. Both reasons and solutions will be explained in upcoming paragraphs before writing the conclusion.

To commence with, it is undeniable that smoking is injurious for heath. It not only creates heart diseases but also affects lungs directly. Nevertheless, demos are still in this grab due to having some rumours. It is stated that smoking is the best way to relieve stress. In this busy pace of life, for getting sigh of relief, inhabitants get attracted towards this addiction. For instance, in India, a survey conducted by the health organisation found that those people smoking much who are living stressful lives.

It is considerable that every problem have a solution. According to this, this obstacle also can be handled by taking some essential steps. First of all, awareness campaigns should be organised by authorities because it is the best solution for each existing problem. Demos should be awared that this is nothing except a health injurious product. It has not any role in relieving stress. Secondly, it is stated that prevention is better than cure. Therefore, smoking products should be banned with proper restrictions. Governments should stop this before becoming serious issues. By prohibiting the use and sell of smoking, people can be saved from dangerous problems. For example, in India, in 2019, government banned poppy in whole country and stringent rules were made. Resultantly, positive outcomes got to see.

In conclusion, although ramifications of smoking are well known but still smoking related interest can be seen among people easily due to having assumptions. However this can be solved as a whole if government will organise campaigns.