The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit.

What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Smoking is considering as unhealthy activity, but some people still keep the habit all along. In this essay, I will explain possible reasons of this phenomenon and two of the best methods to cutting back smoking among our society.

At least, there are two main reasons that make people keep smoking even though they have known the bad impact that would be occurred to their body. Firstly, the cigarette is contained by addictive substances which make the user difficult to halt to use it. Nicotine is one of the substances that give an addictive effect for the consumers in which at the same time brings much bad impact to body. Secondly, there are no alternative stuff that can be replaced smoking euphoria. The smokers try to use a cigarette because it releases some substances that can make them feel relax and enjoy. Therefore, it very difficult for people to stop to be a smoker.

Given the disadvantages that would happen in the future, there are several effective and efficient ways to solve this problem. To begin with, government can create higher tariff for cigarettes, as higher as the price of cigarettes, people would think two times before smoking. Take Malaysia such an example, the legislative had created a regulation to rise the charge while in several months later the number of smokers is decreasing significantly. Furthermore, executive can encourage companies to create an alternative product that much safer than cigarettes today which reduces the hazardous materials such as, nicotine and tar inside cigars. If this breakthrough is implemented for a long run, the number of smokers will decrease both effectively and efficiently.

To sum up, the addictive substances and the euphoria that they get from smoking keep them remained, thus, increasing cigarette tariff and enforcing companies to generate safer ingredients to replace this prevailing products are the most suitable actions to take.