The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Smoking is known as the determining factors leads to many abominable effect to society such as diseases, notorious habits,... However, there are more and more people have a vocation to consume this addictive component. Both reasons and effective methods to reduce this trend will be scrutinized in the following essay before my rational conclusion is reached.

To be clear, the main reason lead to this problem come from the individual awareness. Firstly, facing with daily pressure make people gradually become stressful and find to this component as the things to unwind. Secondly, when the parents and friends surrounding the youngsters consume cigarette make them curious about the effect and crave for trying this. Thirdly, the money to have one tobacco is quite reasonable which is the reason every status in the communication can purchase for it. Due to the tremendous tax come from cigarette contribution, the government and authority system neglect to its problem and impose a slacken policy to mitigate this alarming issue.

To tackle this thorny issue, we need to cooperation of every individual in the society. Obviously, the parents and adults should be the role model to drive the teenagers are conscious about the far-reaching influence of addictive components to their future. Moreover, educational systems and social organization can ease this heinous habit by leading a campaign and open some pragmatic which the guest is the victim of this trends. Furthermore, the government and authority system need to impose a strict discipline to reduce it. Taking for an instance, Singaporean government pose a highly tax to the cigarette and high fine to the people whose smoking behavior affect the non-smokers.

In conclusion, there are a range of reasons lead to this polarizing issue and we can repel it by the offered solution above. I personally believe that the most efficient and effective method to ease this issue is stem from our perception combined with the government' and society' efforts .