Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new resources in a remote and untouched area is necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Nature has blessed the human beings with abundance of natural resources like coal, gas and oil. Presently, demand for gas and oil is on elevation due to its excessive consumption. Therefore, many people assert that it is a better idea to exploit the untouched area in order to meet the accelerating demand for fossil fuels. In my opinion, drawbacks outweigh its benefits.

A bunch of demerits can be mentioned to support my point of view. First and foremost, the more explotion of gas and oil has jeopardy impacts on ambience. To make it clear, more explotion of gas and oil will lead to more consumption which cause rise in temperature by emmitting carbon dioxide in environment. Moreover, it creates imbalance in the wildlife by cutting trees and building of infrastructure in order to carry out this process. Furthermore, the depletion of natural resources will be seen if more explotion is done in the remote areas. It is clearly seen that this trend has a bag of the demerits.

As far as its merits are concerned, initially, dwellers can get a number of employment opportunities without requiring high level education as labour is required to carry out extraction process. Hence, this trend enhance the standard of life in this zones. Adding to it, this trend contribute remarkably in strengthening the financial status of a nation. To instance, a nation can accumulate enough quantity of fuels by exploiting in remote areas and sell it to other countries. consequently, it increase the revenue of a nation.

According to arguments aforementioned above, it is visible that this trend has few merits but its demerits outstrips them by leaps and bounds.