Despite better living standard and advanced health care system, humans still face lots of deaths due to dangerous diseases like cancer, or corona virus.

What do you think are the causes and what measures could be taken to tackle the problem?

A wide range of diseases have been cured thanks to medical advancement and life quality improvements, yet there still exist some life-threating ones which result in millions of deaths on an annual basis. This occurrence stems from several reasons and requites corresponding measures to be mitigated.

There are a couple of grounds for the prevalence of deaths every year, but only two might be the main ones. The first and perhaps foremost reason is that vaccine supply is insufficient due to centralized institutions. Admittedly, vaccination is one of the most feasible methods of disease prevention as well as casualties, but it is a fact that, there are only a few medical facilities making and offering vaccine for the entire population of the world. Thus, that they cannot adequately cater for the need of people is quite understandable. During the Covid-19 epidemic, Serum Institute of India – the largest vaccine manufacturer in the world – failed to distribute enough necessary vaccine supplies to other nations, for the infected active cases in their own country kept spiking each day; the vaccine rollout had to be retained for their nationals; as a consequence, people in many places, particularly in developing countries, could not access the on-time vaccine. One possible solution is that all medical companies should be granted governmental licensing so that vaccine production could be revved up for the major demand of the public. Hence, the vaccine supply would be easily within everyone’s reach.

The last reason is that current viruses are getting more and more harmful in tandem with medical progress. Believe it or not, variants from original viruses appear at a fast speed with a higher resilience level, endangering many people, even ones who got vaccine inoculation. 2020 and 2021 are the years when the earth witnessed variants of Covid-19 virus, with the current stronger than the former after every mutation, which gives governments a headache and debilitates the healthcare system. The containment of this need individual effort from every single nation: tightening safety mandates. During the outbreak of Coronavirus, North Korea is among the leading countries with the success in Covid-19 prevention thanks to their strict in-and-out procedures and hygiene regulations; the number of casualties by the Delta variant is minimal as a result.

In summary, there are two primary causes for this matter, and it needs to be kept under control by the two corresponding measures.