Despite large numbers of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining is gaining popularity in contemporary world .

What problems are associated with it ?

What solutions can you suggest ?

In the modern world, inactive habits are becoming more and more popular even with the huge number of sport facilities. This essay will discuss the main problems that led to this stationary lifestyle and provide some solutions to avoid them.

The foremost problems caused by this unhealthy habit are obesity, diabetes, and severe spine problems. Gaining weight became effortless because people tend to eat fast foods that contain high cholesterol ingredients which are easy and quick to consume. When eating this kind of food without physical activities, people can easily become overweighed; therefore, most doctors recommend an energetic lifestyle with plenty of exercise. In addition, there are a lot of work places that obligate employees to sit at one place for a long time. As a result, physical activities are reduced during work days. Moreover, individuals don't have time to be involved in physical body training. Furthermore, Entertainment industry made everything easier without exerting any effort. In other words, both adults and children are depending on technology to achieve their needs.

Personally, I think problems mentioned above can be avoided by some simple steps. Firstly, educate people about healthy habits through exploiting social media and advertisements. Secondly, promote health benefits and raise awareness of the problem in educational and work facilities by increasing the activities in schools and also providing fitness spaces at work. Last but not least, encourage walking and cycling as an alternative way to go to school or work.

In brief, these inactive habits can cause health problems like obesity and laziness. Definitely, the most effective solution to this epidemic is boosting active lifestyle through various campaigns.