The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

Some people argue that, English language is dominating all other language as a tourism development. However, in near future it ruled all over the world as a single language. In this essay, I will discuss advantages and disadvantages language globalization.

Firstly, the merits of having same language globally are no problem on language barrier. Language barrier can create huge misunderstanding while communicating, after globalization of language this problem will be no more exist. Each language reflect their own culture and they have their own conditions, which can be barrier in trade and business across the country. But after having only one language there will be no any restriction on trade, and it helps on growth of world’s economy. Furthermore, no any tourist has to deal with any obstacles while travelling world. It had more advantages on flow of information, global economy , education and tourism sector.

On other hand, each language reflect own culture and value, this diversity is the joy of this world now. Each culture has their own life style, own perception, uniqueness, which is the beauty of diverse world. As a result, this beauty will be vanished and only one language remains. Furthermore, tourism industry will also collapse after the globalization of language, because people visit to enjoy the diversity of the world. Thus, this lead to the huge economic loss to those countries, which are dependable on tourism.

To sum up, globalization of language can be advantage to those country, whose first language is English but for others they will lose their own value and culture.