Developments in science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It seems like an irresistible tendency that people already pay attention to more and more environmental problems brought by science and technology. Some of them suggest that the only way to protect the environment is living with a traditional way, while others think that this trend also could help to release this problems.

Science and technology have a positive impact on building a positive view on environment. To begin with, they could impart knowledge about protecting environment on people widely. For instance, media improve public environmental awareness by various electrical devices such as smartphones and computers. Therefore, only a small change that people know from them could help our planet extremely. Furthermore, it is more efficient to take strong and harsh measures than before. This lies in the fact that there are heaps of methods to stop the deterioration of endangered species like building wildlife conservation areas. Ecological and nature resources conservation cannot be promoted radically without modern technologies.

On the other hand, a few technologies and scientific theories damage our living environment in some extents. For example, indeed, the gas emission exhausted by cars ruin the environment with serious air and water pollution. As a result, they would pose a threat to people’s health directly. However, this kind of problem could turn up with huge population. Some people’s bad behaviors could lead to increase the emission of carbon dioxide which is similar with the gas emission. If technology could help to teach people how to live eco-friendly, this problem must be solved by people’s efforts.

In conclusion, it is undoubted that science and technology help people to adopt nature and not transform or even destroy nature. People need to learn how to live with nature through modern science and technology.