Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development overweight the disadvantages?

It seems like a common tendency that more and more people need to acquire higher qualifications through online education offered by universities or colleges. In my opinion, this kind of training gains more popularity on modern people with more benefits than drawbacks.

Distance learning from the Internet brings tremendous convenience in many aspects. To begin with, only a few time and cost consumption could make people explore the knowledge which they like. This means that it is an efficient way to improve their theoretical knowledge and comprehensive skills with full of flexibility. As a result, people would continue to promote their social status. Furthermore, this form of education also could help to create more job opportunities. For example, some people who are expert in some area, as an online teacher, impart knowledge to those people who want to win social recognition. Therefore, a sense of achievement would be built in their daily lives.

On the other hand, some people believe that this kind of courses lose their effects without enough supervision. In other words, it could only take responsibility for those students who are self-controlled and easy to understand the knowledge. This is because that there is no real teacher around people to stimulate people’s motivation in the dedication to gain knowledge. However, the designer of these courses have noticed that proper homework and feedback should be involved after class. It is sensible for both universities and students to use this chance to foster their reputations.

In conclusion, it is an irresistible trend that online colleges’ courses with qualifications become more popular as a new choice for people to develop their levels. I believe that people should understand its role on how it help to improve the quality of lives and social status.