Developments in technology have brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Other, however believe technology is the way to solve these problems

Nowadays, growing of technology is causing diverse environmental problems. While I accept that people need to live simpler lives to tackle the environmental problems, I would agree that technology can cope with these problems.

One the one hand, there are some important reasons why we should live easier. The first reason, human activities is a major in the rise of the greenhouse effect. For example, people are using more and more cars, which contaminate environment by carbon discharging into environment. So, instead of driving cars, we should take public transit, carpool or ride a bicycle. The second reason, the people’s will and behaviors have critical influence on a government’s policies and company’s strategies. For example, if everyone says no to plastic shopping, bag and paper cup, the companies that manufacture such products will switch to environment-friendly products.

One the other hand, I believe that advantaged technology can solve environmental problems. Technology progress, which allows people can research and find renewable energies such wind, hydro, water and solar power. For example, solar water heater inventing – an eco-friendly product not only solve depleting natural resources but also protects our environment. So, the government should invest in these renewable energies. In addition, people make the most of new technology to improve productivity. For example, my motorbike is a fuel-efficient vehicle, and it was produced basing on high-technology.

In conclusion, beside of humans should live simpler, I believe that technology also contribute significantly to solving environmental problems.