Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits, and TV channels.

Do the disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages?

It is true that many aspects of culture are becoming increasingly similar throughout the world. Although this trend has some benefits, I would argue that there are more drawbacks.

On the one hand, the globalization of fashions, brands, eating habits, and other ares of culture has some benefits. Firstly, because of the competition between many nations all over the world, brands of fashion, cosmetics, foods,etc always try their best to produce better products. Thus, people can buy clothes, foods, cosmetics... of different brands with high quality and reasonable prices. The way they dress, make-up, eat will be updated day by day by advertisement and TV channels. Physical borders between nations are faint because of cultural globalization. This trend helps develop of economy and society. If people have similarity in culture, they are easier in contact each other in business, making friends and travelling.

On the other hand, I believe that the drawbacks of cultural globalization are even more significant. The other side of serious competition between brands and countries is increase of fake goods. The reasons are, the fakes have similar appearance with the real ones with cheaper prices, and international market is too wide and complex to have effective regulation from nations. Moreover, people are easy to buy foreign cloths, make-up items, foods,etc it threatens to domestic production if governments do not have subsidiary. Finally, the spread-out of culture makes people face with losing individual impression. All people have same clothes, make-up style, eating habits in order to follow the trends. In addition, this phenomenon warn about losing national identity in long time.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the disadvantages of globalization, in terms of cultural habits do outweigh the benefits.