Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important.

Discuss both views

In modern society, perspectives of how to keep animals are varied between many people. Someone think that caging animals in zoos is the most effective way to protect them, while other think that it is illogical to limit their movement. Now I am going to discuss both views following different perspectives.

Some people prove that keeping animals in zoos is acceptable. Firstly, caging them in zoos help people to protect animals against predators, bad weather and illegal hunting. Zoos play an important role in wild-life conservation by allowing scientists to research animals behaviour to take after endangered species more effectively. Moreover, according to economic reason, zoos provide a lot of jobs opportunities by employing many people and raise income for local area. That money can be used for conservation projects that protect more species. In personal perspective, zoos are interesting, educational and fun. Many families spend their weekend or holiday in zoos. By visiting them, children have chance to learn and appreciate wild life and nature.

On the other hand, many people says that keeping animals in zoos is unsuitable with modern awareness about nature. Because zoos are artificial environment in which animals are supplied all conditions to maintain their lives. That means animals can lose their natural instinct to hunt for food. Animals have right to move freely and experience normal life in natural habitats. In addition, governments should invest the money in improving natural habitats in their nations instead of spending huge amount of money to preserve some certain creatures from extinction. Next, it is immoral to use animals as means of entertainment. Keeping them in cage is unethical and cruel. People have no right to deprive independence of any species with the aim of profit.

In summary, in my point of views, beside animals are not vulnerable creations, they have right to survive independently because of having feelings ans emotions as humans.