Directors of large organizations earn much higher salaries than ordinary employees do. Some people believe it is necessary, but others think that it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The issue of whether people such as directors should be paid higher than ordinary employees is a matter of debate. While some believe that this is essential, some argue that this a discrimination. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and offer my perspectives.

On the one hand, people such as directors often have more experience and necessary skills to ensure that the companies operate sufficiently. In addition, they also have to organize teams, enhance collaborations between groups and encourage staff to peak work productivity. Moreover, they also take responsibility for important strategies and plans. Consequently, making a major contribution to the company and being able to help the company get through tough times. In my opinion, they should earn higher salaries than ordinary employees.

On the other hand, there are reasons why people think this policy is unfair. Firstly is that not all directors are capable of that position, however, still earning a large sum of money. This is a serious bias when compared to other employees, particularly with people who are hardworking. Secondly, there are many employees who dedicate their efforts solely to their jobs and might make significant progress in the future. As a result, companies should pay salaries based on the potential values that their staff could bring to them instead of looking at their positions.

In conclusion, It is crucial to pay directors higher than other employees due to their significant dedication and the values that they bring to the company. However, companies should ensure that their directors deserve the salaries they earn, therefore building trust among their staff. Furthermore, employees should be paid based on their contribution, effort, talent, and other potential factors to create an equal work environment.