Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using the Internet in our daily activities.

Moving towards the 21st century, many people are nowadays expressing a deeply growing concern about how the Internet affects our routine days. In fact, there are some who hold firmly to their belief that the Internet has a great contribution to our contemporary life. However, others argue convincingly that using the Internet brings several drawbacks to our living. Therefore, some arguments both for and against this issue will be addressed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are two main points for people to defend the former argument that the Internet has positive impacts on our lifestyles. It is a well-documented fact that the Internet brings people nearer than in the past. The most obvious example to prove is that a Vietnamese student being abroad to study can easily reach out to his family via video call or chat by Facebook. Furthermore, there is no doubt that the Internet helps people to search and access information. worldwide. For instance, a number of scientists, lecturers, students in Vietnam are able to buy information related to their field by using the Internet to log in accounter situated in the US.

On the other hand, there are two primary pieces of evidence for people to support the latter argument that the Internet affects our modern life in negative ways. First and foremost, it is commonly accepted that the Internet has a lot of information, whereas these are not guaranteed by governments or organizations. A clear example to prove is that there are over 1300 newspapers in Vietnam however, just almost 300 newspapers among that number can believe. Equally important, there is no denying that people lost their personal information on the Internet. This is supported by the fact that there are approximately 100000 robbers who take personal information to sell for money.

All things considered, it is my strong belief that the vital role of the Internet in our daily life. Accordingly, I strongly recommend the governments should enhance people's awareness in terms of how to use the Internet effectively. If this recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development of our future generations will be ensured.