Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using the Internet in our daily activities.

Moving towards the 21st century, many people are nowadays expressing a deeply growing concern about the role of the Internet in our life. In fact, there are some who hold firmly to their belief that the Internet has an important role in our contemporary life. However, others argue convincingly that the Internet affects some negative things for people. Therefore, some arguments both for and against this issue will be addressed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, there are two main points for people to defend the former argument the Internet brings a number of advantages to modern lifestyles. First of all, it is a well- documented fact that the Internet helps all the people worldwide to reach out to education easier than in the past. The most obvious example to prove is that a student in Vietnam can learn at a school or a university in the US by E-learning. Furthermore, there is no doubt that the Internet brings people are nearer, and the distance does not matter now. For instance, we can talk with a foreigner by video call on an application, such as Facebook. We can make friends with a person lives in other countries.

On the other hand, there are two primary evidences for other people to support the latter argument the Internet has negative impacts on our life. First and foremost, it is commonly accepted that the Internet has a lot of information, these are not guaranteed by the government or an organization. A clear example being found to prove is that we can see that there are over 1300 newspapers in Vietnam, but just 300 newspapers among that number we can believe in my country. Equally important, there is no denying that people lose their information on the Internet. This is supported by the fact that there are about 100000 robbers who take the personal information of others to sell for money in Vietnam.

All things are considered, it is my strong belief that the Internet is so important in our daily activities. Accordingly, I strongly recommend the government should enhance people’s awareness in terms of the role of the Internet. If this recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development of our future generations will be ensured.