Do you agree that modern technology has given us more leisure time than before?

it is argued that the increasing availability of modern devices has provided us with a greater amount of relaxation than we could have in the past. Although technological advancements have certain negative impact on us, overall they have been of great assistance to our work and life.

it is apparent that recent innovations have expanded human leisure via creating more options for entertainment and recreational activities. For instance, the mass-production of personal computers has significantly lowered the prices and allowed us to engage in various leisure pursuits, such as streaming movies or playing video games with others across the world, and connecting with friends via social platforms instantly. Therefore, the scope of leisure activities has been broadened by advancements in technology to an extent that was unimaginable in the past. Another benefit of technological development is improved efficiency and time-saving capabilities. Such advancements have automated many mundane tasks, thereby reducing the time required to complete the. For example, the invention of dishwashers and washing machines has decreased time for household chores. The ease of communication through instant messaging has also streamlined business process, enabling employees to complete tasks more efficiently, freeing up more leisure time.

Despite such advantages, new technologies can also blur the boundaries between work and personal life. With constant connectivity provided by phones and the internet, some are struggling to disconnect from work obligations even during their supposed leisure time. One results of this is people are deprived of their genuine relaxing moments and consequently, technologies are contributing to their increased stress. As a result, it not an overstatement that smart devices have inadvertently impacted the quality of our relaxation time. However, this problem is not prevalent as generally, labor law can ensure workers to fully enjoy their time off.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that while the proliferation of new technologies helps many to manage their working time and accommodate personal needs more efficiently, some are in a struggle to handle more tasks in daily lives.