Do you agrre or disagree with "cyber bullying"? Why?

I completely disagree with anything related to cyber violence, for I believe its consequences are extremely serious, even fatal.

Firstly, from the victims' point of view, they drastically have to suffer from great torment such as offensive comments on social media, spam messages, calls, or emails, and even false rumours about them. These are usually rude criticism, threats, or terrible curses. This is bound to give the victim a deadly breakdown in the long run, both mentally and physically.

Secondly, cyber bullying affects not only the victims, but also the perpetrator. In a way, the act of constantly doing bad things may gradually get them used to it and eventually, they may find it normal, or even fun, to hurt others, thus continuing their crime in the future.

Thirdly, apart from the victims and the criminals, parts of the general public are also impacted by cyber violence in one way or another. The negative energy from cyber violence cases is likely to leave a bad impression on some internet users, resulting in insecurity, anxiety, and trust issue among them. On the other hand, the precedents of cyber violence may set a bad example for the other more pliable groups of outsiders to the crime scenes. As a result, this could bring on an increase in the number of wrongdoings and crimes in network environments.

To sum up, cyber violence is an alarming issue in the modern society. Therefore, I believe it should be shown widespread condemnation from the public and strict control from social media sites and platforms, as well as the authorities.