Drug abuse is becoming more and more common in many

countries. What are some of the problems associated with

drug abuse, and what are some of the possible solutions?

Along with the development of medicine and modern technology, most people are gradually becoming overdepent on drugs. While this trend is bound to cause several pitfalls, proper remedies could be taken to diminish them.

As drugs are becoming more and more popular people become to abuse them, which is anticipated to result in some related issues. The main problem is that drug abuse will cause many potential diseases that users may fail to know. For example, in case that people misuse analgesic, it is easy for them to have stomach problems because of the side effects. Moreover, people take pills whenever they want is the culprit causing drug resistance. More particularly, when patients have a disease more than once, the drugs will gradually reduce the effects of removing the virus, which can cause death.

There are several measures for people to address the foregoing problems. The first solution could be for governments to adjust drug sales by requesting that pharmacies can only sell drugs when buyers have a doctor’s prescription so people cannot buy and use drugs arbitrarily. The second measure comes from people’s awareness of the use of medicines. Therefore, more courses on health care should be opened for all participants to better understand how to use drugs correctly.

In conclusion, manifold remedies can be taken to solve the problems of drug abuse.