Due to human activities on land and in the sea, the animals are becoming extinct. What are the reasons and Solutions?

Currently, many of animal species are becoming endangered in both terrestrial and coastal regions. This is mainly caused by the increasing number of people eating fish and the development of housing areas. Therefore, fish extensive harvesting and establishment of vertical housing are the practically implemented solutions to solve those issues.

Two ways of human activities disturbing animal habitats in the land and sea are the demand of fish consumption and shelters. As fish is well-known for its high protein contents, more people seem to be consider to consume fish regularly in the great amount. This gives rise to the number of people eating fish healthier as well as living longer. The more people live longer, the more houses they need. The residents in Japan recently eat fish, increasing 3 times compared to a decade ago, and it leads to the increment of residential area. If the developers establish new space for housing, the green area in land as the habitats will decrease making those become extinct. Not only this, considerable fish harvesting in that country also tends to endanger the sea animals.

What can be done to tackle these issues? Two major effective solutions are to adapt fish extensive farming as well as build vertical residents. The reason for this is to sustain the number of fish in coastal areas getting a dramatic decline due to a significant demand of fish consumed. What is more, vertical housing is believed to minimize the use of lands led by overpopulation massively requiring more shelters. For example, a developing country such as Indonesia has successfully implemented the harvesting of catfish, and it gives rise to sufficiently supply the fish consumption for a year. In addition, Indonesia also simultaneously builds some apartments to solve the essential problems caused by the establishment of horizontal housings.

To sum up, the increment of residents eating fish and the housing development are two leading causes why the animals become vanished gradually. Hence, the practical solutions to reduce those vital problems are utilizing fish extensive farming and building vertical houses. It is imperative that if those keep running in the long run, the extinction of animals will be no longer existed.