Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

There is a convincing parallel between the development of society and the increasing crime incidence. It is widely believed that violence and drug addiction are main reasons for this problem; however, with suggesting measures, it can be addressed swiftly and radically.

Admittedly, violence in the media and drug abuse which influence brains are two core reasons for the surge in the crime rate. To begin with, this occurs because violent scenes in movies are perceived as normal or even positive. Now that characters use violence as the only solution to most of the problems, which leads to the imitation by a majority of young adults. This suggests that perpetrators deliberately act like the actor and simulate action scenes in reality; therefore, the crime rate is perceptible. Further and even more importantly, the second reason is that drug abuse influences the human brain now that drug users are supposed not to be truly conscious in manners and behaviors. Alongside the addicted person may commit myriad crimes to get extra money to be able to buy more drugs. It is conspicuous that countries with less restrictions on drugs have higher crime rates.

On the subject of solutions to address/ tackle the soaring crime rate, there are two radical methods to be taken into consideration. One of these strategies is that the film censorship agencies of each country need to control and restrict vicious content. Thus, the selection of less violent content will be carried out by parents in order to monitor what children see. In the interim, restrictions against drugs are of paramount importance to control social security. The reason is that once human brains will not be affected by illicit drugs, society will be safe for all citizens. Hence, these solutions could curtail crime and cut down drug addiction.

By way of conclusion, there are two primary reasons and pragmatic solutions for the leap in the crime rate.