Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

In modern society, the proportion of criminality is ever-increasing day by day, year by year, and is an issue of increasing concern which could be caused by distinct factors such as lack of education, living environment. Fortunately, there are some feasible methods in order to deal with this controversial phenomenon.

The growth of criminal activities could be caused by various reasons, one of the main reasons associated with this trend is that it can originate from a lack of education. Once children are not well-served with basic knowledge about illegal behaviors as well as criminal laws, they can not resist temptation and commit crime, especially some children who live in broken families. For instance, some juveniles live in single-parent families where they feel adequate love of both mother and father, and there are absent role models who judge them well-mannered, social skills, or how to treat others. As a result, they tend to feel alienated from society because they are different from their friends when they join in school, and have misbehavior such as illegally traffick drugs, drink alcohol, and gambling. Another potential factor contributing significantly to the increasing crime rate is due to the high rate of unemployed residents. Blaming poor living conditions, some criminals had some illegal activities to make their livelihood, but it was totally unreasonable.

However, the increasing rate of crime could be prevented by some viable solutions, one measure to this problem is for authorities to meet the huge demands of unemployed graduates, toughening criminals laws, or launch propagandic campaigns relating to educated ethnic, morality, and policy. Another possible approach to alleviate this trend is that parents should have a proper way of children’s education as well as create a wholesome environment to ensure their comprehensive development. Besides, parents should be role models so that children can imitate and become good citizens in the future.

In conclusion, although the data of criminality has been increasing over time in recent days, this phenomenon still can be alleviated by various reliable methods which are complemented from local to national authorities.