Each year, the crime rate increases.

What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

The number of prisoners increases quickly year by year. This is a disadvantages of modern technologies, nowadays committing a crime is a lot easier than in the past, people can even do that without contacting to the victims.

World Wide Web has opened a window to new online criminal tool market where some products like guns, knifes, swords are alway ready to delivery. Everyone can easily buy and receive in almost one day by several clicks on a website and fill out credit/debit card information. Computer scientists has recently invented many crypto currencies for financial purposes. However, offenders may use it to by illegal tools and put polices in a difficult situation where they are unable to trace cash flow because offenders are protected by strong encryption algorithms.

Modern technologies have significant impact on people's daily life, it also accidentally create a new environment to a new type of crime, where hackers may cause a great deal of damage. The damage is not visible to all people, only victims suffering from attackers can completely understand the danger of hackers. Parity wallet company lost their 150 millions dollars after 24 hours of attacking, people's private information such as account number, tax number, ... are often sold out in black markets.

In conclusion, to prevent criminal activity, government should keep update their laws and predict crime trends to have a better preparation in almost every situation. Polices should be equipped with latest facilities to protect themselves from dangerous cases.